Thinking of hiring one of you.

Hey y'all,

It's been a long while since I've been here. Everything has changed! I have built some websites and even though they are professional biz websites, I am only an amateur developer.

I volunteered for a free job but I've been out of the game for a few years so I'm out of touch, apparently. The learning curve is too steep for my timeframe.

I hope it's not inappropriate to ask here for some specific members to contact me about doing it for me. That's how lost I am now! My due date is the 27th of this month.

I don't know if these members are still here, but I had contact with them/you in the catalyst forum when I needed help. You may all be too famous and busy now for all I know! 🙂

Of course, Eric!
Dave in Australia
Siga in Austria
Robert Monroe
Sogwop or something like that, sorry

I think it's pretty simple for a pro. No doubt you don't like hearing that from an amateur :). It would be a scrolling one-page parallax with five or six sections and 3 or four back pages.

Once it's set up, I'll be able to maintain it myself and update. It's just that learn things I have to learn to catch up is daunting: all the section specifications and which builder plugins to use (elementor or bb?) and anchor menus and all. Yikes!

I have genesis and dwb. Hosting on bluehost. Domain from wix (not my doing!)

I'd like to get some estimates on the off chance I can pay for it instead of trying to figure all this new stuff out. I might be being ridiculous, it has happened, but I want to ask just in case.

I look forward to hearing from you and hope this is the right place to post. I looked for contact info for these members and even looked back in my email from 2015 but it seems a bit ghostly in the forums and I wonder where everybody is. Hope you are all well.

Peace & Love,
Darling Dearie