Instant IDE file content not showing accurate code

I'm new to Instant IDE, but when I view certain PHP files, the first line in IDE is not the actual first line of the file. For instance, when I open the init.php file in themes > dynamic-gen > lib, line 1 starts with $_POST['dynamik']['custom_css'], which is halfway through line 99 in the actual file (when I open it in my cPanel file manager). Other PHP files don't show any code at all in Instant IDE, though the tab opens.

If it helps to troubleshoot, when I search for a line of code, the search results identify the correct line number, but when I click on that result it brings up the correct number but with a different line of code. Any thoughts as to what's going on here?

That's odd. Could you try a different editor through the Options? Like if you're using Monaco, try Ace Editor, and if you're using Ace then try Monaco.

Hi Eric. I switched from the Ace editor to Monaco, but it made no difference. I then did a fresh install of Instant IDE (with upgrade to v. 1.6) and IIDE Manager, but the fragmented code is still there. As a further example, most of the template files in the dynamic-gen directory show no code whatsoever when opened in IIDE, except for front-page.php, which shows fragments of two lines.

I installed IIDE on another domain running on the same server, and it works fine. I did notice some differences in the install process between the two domains. On the problematic domain, IIDe Manager opens with a pre-filled license number and PIN number, which does not happen on the other domain. I never entered a PIN number in any install.

Could these problems be a plugin conflict? Or would that not be an issue since IIDE runs outside of Wordpress?

Should also note that only PHP files read incorrectly. So far as I've tested, js, css, and other file types appear as they should.